English Spanish
Home Links Contacts Give us a link
 
Main Cities
Where to Stay

5- Star Hotels


Hotel Regency (San Marco) (Piazza M. D'Azeglio 3; tel. 055 245247; info@regency-hotel.com)


Palazzo Magnani Feroni All Suites Florence (Oltrarno) (Borgo San Frediano 5; tel. 055 2399544; www.palazzomagnaniferoni.com)
 

Westin Excelsior (Piazza Ognissanti 3)

 

Hotel Golden Tower (Duomo) (Piazza Strozzi; tel. 055.287860; info@goldentowerhotel.it, http://www.goldentowerhotel.it/)

 

Grand Hotel (Santa Maria Novella) (Piazza Ognissanti 1, www.grandhotel.hotelinfirenze.com/) Highly regarded hotel with a one of a kind meeting room and refurbished rooms and suites with all the splendour of Florentine past. Frescoes and marble inlays.

 

Montebello Splendid Hotel (Santa Maria Novella) (Via Garibaldi 14; tel. 055 27471; info@montebellosplendid.com, www.montebellosplendid.com)  A few minutes away from the main monuments and museums.


Il Salviatino (tel. 0559041111; www.salviatino.com) Renovated palazzo with the most refined rooms and suites.

 

Helvetia and Bristol (Duomo) (Via dei Pescioni 2; reservation.hbf@royaldemeure.com) Traditional dishes with an innovative touch in the restaurant. 67 sophisticated rooms and suites with each element of decor chosen specifically to create the perfect hotel experience.

 

Relais Santa Croce (Santa Croce) (Via Ghibellina 87; tel. 055 2342230; santacroce.firenze@baglionihotels.com, reservations: reservations.santacrocefirenze@baglionihotels.com) 18th century palazzo with the finest style. Its restaurant focuses on regional dishes with a modern touch.

 

4-Star Hotels


Monna Lisa Hotel (San Marco) (Borgo Pinti, 27 50121; tel. 055 2479751; info@monnalisa.it) Renaissance style in the center of Florence.

 

Hotel Cellai (San Lorenzo) (Via XXVII Aprile 14, 52r, tel. 055 489291; info@hotelcellai.it) Refined decoration and excellent service in this boutique hotel.

 

Grand Hotel Baglioni (Duomo) (Piazza Unità Italiana 6; tel. 055.23580; info@hotelbaglioni.it) Sumptuous halls and splendid staircases. A hotel full of art.

 

Hotel Holiday (Viale Europa 205; reception: tel. 055-6571; www.holidayinn.it)   

 

Plaza Lucchesi Hotel (Santa Croce) (Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia 38; www.plazalucchesi.it, phl@plazalucchesi.it) 87 renewed rooms and 10 duplex suites.

 

Hotel Croce di Malta (Santa Maria Novella) (Via della Scala, 7; tel. 055 261870,  info@crocedimaltaflorence.com, www.crocedimaltaflorence.com) Restaurant dishing out Tuscan delights, lounge bar, and three conference rooms.

 

Hotel Ritz  (Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia 24; tel. 055 234 0650; www.hotelritz.net) Most rooms have wonderful views of the city rooftops or hills.

 

Hotel Lorenzo il Magnifico (Via Lorenzo il Magnifico 25; www.lorenzoilmagnifico.net) 36 fine bedrooms and 2 royal suites fitted with with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi Internet connection, satellite TV, marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi bath or shower. Private parking.

 

J and J Historic House Hotel (Via di Mezzo, 20; tel. 055 26312; www.jandjhotel.net) Sophistication in a former monastery located in the center of Florence.

 

Hotel degli Orafi (Duomo) (Lungarno Archibusieri 4; tel. 055 26622;  info@hoteldegliorafi.it, www.hoteldegliorafi.it/) Renowned for being the location of the shooting of "A Room With A View", this hotel is housed in an ancient Florentine building that was once an Augustinian convent. Off Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi Gallery.

 

Hotel Athenaeum (San Lorenzo) (Via Cavour 88; athenaeum.hotelinfirenze.com) Located off
Galleria dell’ Accademia and San Marco Square. Its restaurant dishes out Tuscan delights. The hotel features a cocktail and wine bar and winter garden.
 
Hotel Home Florence (Santa Croce) (www.hhflorence.it/luxury_hotel_firenze/) Historic palace looking onto the Arno.


Best Western Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti Florence (Santa Maria Novella) (Via Maso Finiguerra, 12r; www.palazzoognissantihotel.com/) Excellent service offered in this restructured 19th century building. Luxury and good value come together in its 44 rooms.

 

3-Star Hotels
 
Hotel Ballestri (Santa Croce) (info@hotel-balestri, http://www.hotel-balestri.it/) It offers a nice view of the hills of San Leonardo e San Miniato. Family-friendly atmosphere.

 

Hotel Unicorno (Duomo) (Via dei Fossi 27; tel. 055 287313; info@hotelunicorno.it, http://www.hotelunicorno.it) Housed in a 17th century edifice in which ancient style blends perfectly with modern comforts. 


Hotel Byron (Santa Maria Novella) (Via della Scala 49; tel. 055 280852; http://www.hotelbyron.firenze.it/) 45 large and well lit rooms fitted with minibars, air conditioning, satellite TVs and private bathrooms.

 

Hotel David (Oltrarno) (Viale Michelangiolo 1; tel. 055 6811695; www.davidhotel.it) Warm welcome, ancient style, and modern comforts such as Wifi and Voip.

 

2-Star Hotels

 

Hotel Boboli (Oltrarno) (Via Romana 63; tel. 055 2298645; info@hotelboboli.com, www.hotelboboli.com) Housed in a 16th century building. 24-hour reception, a bar, and TV room.

 

Hotel Villa il Castagno (Via Andrea del Castagno 31; tel. 055 571 701 www.hotelvillailcastagno.com) Family run business housed in an 18th century villa. There is a cocktail bar and delightful garden.


Hotel Crocini (Santa Maria Novella) (Corso Italia 28; tel. 055212905; bookings@hotelcrocini.com, www.hotelcrocini.com/)

 

Hotel Alessandra (Duomo) (Borgo SS. Apostoli, 17; www.hotelalessandra.com) The hotel is halfway between Via dei Tornabuoni and Ponte Vecchio, and is surrounded by the glamour of designer and jewelry shops.

 

Guelfa (San Lorenzo) (Via Guelfa 28; tel. 055 289248; www.hotelguelfa.com) In an area accesible to cars . Parking lots only 50 metres from the hotel.

 

1-Star Hotels

 

Hotel Colorado (San Lorenzo) (Via Cavour 66; www.hotelcoloradofirenze.net)  Good location and family atmosphere. Wi-Fi Internet connection, air conditioning, and heating.

 

Sampaoli (San Lorenzo) (Via S. Gallo 14; tel. 05528483; hotelinflorence@gmail.com, http://www.hotelsampaoli.it)

 

Savonarola (Viale Giacomo Matteotti 27; www.savonarolahotel.com) Disabled facilites and elevator. Free internet access and multilingual staff.

 

Hotel Nazionale (Via Nazionale 22; tel. 055 2382203; www.nazionalehotel.it/index_sp.htm) Ideally located in the heart of town and accessible by car.

 

Ferretti (Duomo) (www.hotelferretti.com, info@hotelferretti.com) Off Via de Tornabuoni and Santa Maria Novella railway station.

 

Hotel Cinzia (Via Ragazzi del 99, 12; tel. 055 410666; albergocinzia@virgilio.it, www.hotel-cinzia.it)

 

Palazzuolo (Via Palazzuolo 71; tel. 055.214611; info@hotelpalazzuolo.com, www.hotelpalazzuolo.com) Single, double, triple, and quadruple soundproofed rooms with their own bathroom. Air conditioning and heating. Disabled facilities.


 



 
Tuscany